The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalization produce positive effects to everyone. Do you agree or disagree

Globalization has created a beneficial impact on both developed and developing nations. However, when the term 'globalization' was introduced in modern era, it received criticism from the economist all over the world. Personally, i agree to the fact that globalization has brought about positive changes in society.

Firstly, globalization has opened the door of opportunities for people and nations over the world. Establishment of multinational companies increased job openings in not so developed countries resulting in development of the people's lifestyle. Also, it has drastically revolutionized the infrastructure and transportation in such areas. Moreover, local companies also tend to earn huge profits my selling raw materials and marketing their products on global basis through foreign companies. On top of that, even state gets a huge amount of money as tax and legal fees from these agencies.

Nevertheless, it also has certain drawbacks. Multinational establishments focus on production and monetization regardless of the harm that is caused to the local environment and companies. Emergence of multinational companies increases the competition in market which might lead to closure of certain decades old regional enterprises.

Also, in some cases these so called companies are more more powerful in terms of finance and influence, this could result in controlling the entire sources of country. This eventually creates monopoly and unfair trade practices.

In conclusion, Globalisation provides lot of good effects if we think in wider terms, but we can not generalize this effects as positive to everyone. Just like every system it also has some negative effects. So the governments should keep an eye on everything when they open their economy to world market.