STRESS RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST

Now a days stress and stress-related illness are quiet common among people. This essay will discuss two main causes for stress related illness including long working hours and peer pressure to finish job on time. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including proper work life balance and dealing with peer pressure.

People are working for long hours than ever before job and the same time have to meet the high quality of work standards set by their peers. Jobs have to be finished within the tight deadlines as the workforce is a competitive domain.For example, some people want to finish the job on time by working overtime to get promotion and increased salary. While some people work overtime to compete with the peers so that can be noticed by their seniors and can climb up the corporate ladder fast. This results in mental and physical suffering due to long working hours and corporate pressure which ca be stressful.

Maintaining good work life balance and dealing with mental pressure by regular exercise and meditation will be critical to mitigate work related stress. People need to realize that by working overtime they are burning out mentally and physically, which will only aggregate the issue further. For example, many people do not have enough time to sleep due to over work, neglect their family and friends, have no social life, no time to exercise and meditate to stay mentally and physically fit. Therefore, good sleep, maintaining good lifestyle, diet, exercise and meditation will help combat work related stress.

In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world more people are facing stress related illness. This essay discussed how long working hours and peer pressure could cause stress. This essay also suggested solutions to deal with work related stress by managing work life balance and regular exercise.