Student learn far more with their teachers than other sources (the Internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that students can gain more knowledge from from the internet and television than their teachers and professors. In my personal opinion, I completely agree with this statement.

To begin with, the internet is considered as the global data warehouse where there are limitless documents of all aspects of life while lessons in the classroom are curbed by fixed curricula. On websites, independent and self-motivated learners can look for what they are interested in, ranging from how to bake a chocolate cake or build a car model to even how to control an airplane. Even the most knowledgeable teacher becomes inferior to a computer connected to the World Wide Web. Moreover, the students can write, practice, and publish their ideas on internet sites and blogs to share them with everybody. Thus a student remains up to date with the regular way of present days and enriches his proficiency through practice.

Futhermore, the internet has a significant role in self-learning for a student. It can modify and help a student for learning without following the traditional monodimensional way. Search engines like Google, bing, yahoo provide well-researched articles for students to find a proper idea of anything. It saves students precious time and probable hazards of preparing a project. YouTube and many other sites serve the essential courses for students to spread learning everywhere. The internet will become the best friend of students as it provides the necessary study materials.

In conclusion, these day with a ocean of knowledge students need other sources such as the Internet or television to learn more and steadily.