Student at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Nowadays, many universities offering students the places to live whether live in college dormitories or live in apartments. However, there is some opinions about the merits live in apartments. In my side, I prefer university dormitories than flats.

In one hand, the biggest advantage of dormitory is the cost which doesn’t need bunch of money. Furthermore, some campuses accommodate the student a place to live for free which help their economic status. For example, 5 out of 20 undergraduates are struggling to pay tuition fee then the university inform them about scholarship and free sleep quarters for individuals with low income to middle income. As a result, they can more engage on their study then earn high score in exams and home works. In addition, most of the room are occupied by two till four persons in the same gender. Since, they are always in one room thus the socializing can be more effective. For instance, Land College is popular in their family relationship due to no boundaries between one student to others. Consequently, there is a night time and lots of rules that must be accomplished while live in the dorm.

However, apartments don’t have night time or rules but it lacks in social development. Moreover, some people choose to live alone because they don’t want any disturbances such as noisy sound or dirty clothes whereas dorms require their occupants toleration. Subsequently, renting or buying an apartment come with negative effects in money expenditures and also, only the rich who can afford it. Nevertheless, many students don’t understand their parents conditions.

To sum up, it is evident that living in dorms and in apartment have advantages and disadvantages otherwise it is important to ensure choice of place to prevent aftereffects and problems in the future.