Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources (internet, television, …). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Going to school is certainly a crucial stage of people’s life. Many people argue that everything that students acquire is far more from their teachers than other sources of knowledge. From my point of view, I completely disagree with the statement above since I believe that while there are many things that students can learn from their instructors, the role of other sources of information in the development of children is undeniable.

On the one hand, I concur that students absorb huge knowledge from their supervisors. Firstly, it is true that teachers are the people who teach them how to read, write, do Math and tell them about the world and universe from the beginning of their study. At this time, they are too small to understand all the information from other sources, and a teacher who possesses academic knowledge and is trained professionally is the only one to know how to cope with kids. Secondly, when the children get older and go onto higher education, it is also teachers that teach them not only specialized knowledge but also many required skills so that they are not isolated from the society such as how to make a point, how to express themselves,…

On the other hand, I am more convinced that students can even absorb limitless information from other sources such as the Internet, television, books, social media, … Firstly, the time that students study at school is limited and not everything is taught there. For example, a girl who is passionate about cooking can learn how to deal with fresh ingredients from a TV show like Master Chef or an online cooking course. Besides students are always encouraged to learn from peers so that they can better themselves together. Secondly, when going onto higher education, self-learning is more important since teachers now become advisors and students have to gain information from many other sources like books, the Internet,…

In conclusion, although there are many interesting things that students can learn from their teachers, I truly believe that limitless knowledge from other sources like the Internet, TV, … will help improve themselves better.