International airlines have brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impacts on local inhabitants and livelihood. Do the disadvantages of the international airlines outweigh the advantages

In today’s world of globalization and modernization, people can now travel to other countries easily by plane. For this reason, many people argue that international airlines can bring negative effects on the local environment and living quality. From my point of view, I believe that there are some obvious drawbacks of this trend but their advantages are undeniable.

On the one hand, I concur that there are merits when we can make the most use of international airlines. Firstly, traveling by plane is certainly the fastest and most convenient means of transport. It is true that now we can board the plane, have asleep, and wake up on the other side of the planet. This will not only reduce waste time but also help improve productivity since passengers can enjoy the flight effortlessly. Secondly, utilizing international airlines can boost the tourism industry significantly. For example, according to an official survey of the Vietnamese Ministry of Transport, there were more than 100 million tourists to Vietnam by plane. This can certainly bring enormous benefits.

On the other hand, I am also convinced that without being dealt with appropriately, this trend can also provide us with many negative impacts. Firstly, it is scientifically proved that airplanes emit a huge amount of greenhouse gases to our environment and the situation is becoming worse since the cost of flights is more affordable. It can only be handled by investing in a renewable, clean source of energy for planes. Secondly, noise pollution is obvious in the areas located near airports. People here are believed at increased risk of hearing loss as well as heart diseases.

In conclusion, although I agree that there are some drawbacks that international airlines can bring, their benefits are irrefutable and cannot be overlooked, Therefore, neither of them overweighs one another.