Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

some schools give rewards to the students who do well in academics, while others give punishment to students who performs poor in academics. students encourages to do well in examination when they get a prize for their good performance instead of punishment for their poor performance in exam. However, I believe that punishment is necessary for students to realize their mistakes; I am strongly agreed with the argument.

it is often believed, punishment is ESSENTIAL to make school children feel that they need to practice more to get good score in academics. some school children do not understand that education is necessary for their better future. they neglect their studies and waste their time in doing leisure activities such as playing games and talking to friends. For example, some school children do not complete their homework and spend their time playing games so they get punishment to understand that education is important.

On the flip side, Many believes that school children inspire to study when they get a reward for doing well in test. For instance, In a school when one student get the prize for getting a good score in test so that other students feel jealous and do more practice to get the prize next time and the environment becomes competitive and all students work hard and do well to get that prize. so, overall performance of all the student increases because of competition for getting the reward.

Considering all the arguments, it is easy to see that giving punishment is not the only way to make students understand education importance, there are other ways too. Providing rewards to students for their great doings in exams also encourages other students, too. so, it is better to give a reward instead of a punishment.