Studies have suggested that children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things.

What are the reasons and what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things

According to studies, kids tend to watch far more television than they used to, but spend a lesser amount of time doing creative or active activities. To address this problem, the essay below will explain the cause and offer feasible solutions.

A number of factors are responsible for this trend. The first reason is due to the widespread use of online TV streaming, which has fully met children's needs. For example, YouTube Kids has created a more contained environment for young children and satisfied their active fantasy lives. Each TV channel provides high-quality images or vibrant visuals that match children's interests. This enjoyment also comes from the purpose behind it. Nowadays, the younger generation is under a plethora of strain. Living in a fast-paced urban lifestyle has remarkably affected those little ones. With a heavily scheduled life, many modern kids are always on the go and mostly spend time alone. Screen time is their way to be free from real-life control. That's why they take fewer looks at other activities.

Becoming a heavy viewer is the root cause of any related health problems; consequently, here are some measurements that can be taken into consideration. To begin with, state bureaucrats should propagate summer camps or charity organizations. It will give children a chance to directly experience everyday life rather than spend the whole day on a TV screen. In addition, parents play a vital role in the process. They must understand that not everyone ought to be perfect; merely let kids be kids. That means children should be encouraged to spend time on some active things instead, namely sports, cooking, and reading. Both indoor and outdoor activities are included.

To sum up, I firmly believe that there could be further reasons behind the habit of watching television and ways to help tackle this problem. However, whether it is effective or not depends on the intervention of both the government and parents.