Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some surveys indicate that there has been an alarming increase in the number of youngsters who would rather choose for meetings through some indirect forms than being on in-person dating. This phenomenon might bring back drawbacks to those objects for some reasons that requires both the governments and societies to have proper strategies to prevent.

It is obvious that in some cases, teenagers might have to face some problems which can occur if they lack contact with people in reality. Firstly, it is because socializing online might easily lead to the state of being unconfident in front of the crowd of young people which can create hardships for them in communication. After a long time being dependent on meeting onlines, which have the tools to hide faces and appearance or filter their users, it might be difficult for juveniles to be active in each reality conversation. Secondly, there are also potential risks in the online networks likes sexual harassment, stealing personal information. If young people do not have consciousness when making new friends and chatting online, they can put themselves into danger. According to some research, there have been more than thousands victims in the age of adolescence from European countries, and apps like Snapchat, Tik Tok are usually the best choices for the offenders. Besides, a child can also have some physical vulnerabilities like backache, near-sightedness if he does not have a good control on his timetable for using internet devices to meet and socialize.

To reach a betterment in society, it is necessary for governments and parents to show their important role in educating the future generation. Governments should encourage teenagers to participate in outdoor activities through increasing attractive and helpful competitions for them. They can also invest in some projects to boost youngsters’ attention to improve their skills in reality and be the place to unite them. Furthermore, parents have to take responsibility for managing and enduring their children. They have to raise their children about the benefits of communicating face-to-face and knowing how to balance their relationships.

In conclusion, favoring chatting online in young people can pose a big threat to the youth’ health and safety and also to society development if the adults do not take actions immediately.