Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Recently, numerous studies pointed out the young these days would rather be online on social media rather than meeting people face to face. This essays will firstly discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and suggest several solutions to tackle this problem.

There are plenty of causes leading to the problem that teenagers communicate with each others by social media instead of offline meeting. One of the most obvious reasons is that the huge promoting of technologies in the few recent decades. Thus, everybody easily have their owned smart devices such as computers or mobile phones which connecting to the internet . As the result, individuals, speacially teenagers are able to access to social networks and have some conversations with their friends or relatives. Another reason is that socialising online is much more convenient than have a directly communication. It can be explain that face to face meeting requires the involved person moving to one particular place and also having the interpersonal skills.In contrast, online conversations might be operated regardless of the time and place with the support from Internet .

There are various ways to tackle this issue. The government can launch the regulation that limiting amount of time teenagers are able to access the social media. There are huge number of activities can be done in the restricted time such as volunteering, studying and playing sports. Moreover, the government can cooporate with school and parents in order to set up campaigns or competitions. Consequently, Teenagers have more opportunities to socialising face to face.

In conclusion, there are two main reason for the priority of teenagers that spending more time to communicate online than offline, which is the progress that modern technologies promote and its advantaged. To prevent this phenomena, the government should control the amount of time teenagers can online and parents may have to join their hands to create more activities.