Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

In the era of cutting edge technology, living conditions have been improved in every aspect of life, including the way people communicate these days. Indeed, today, students have a tendency to maintain connection with people through online platforms instead of meeting face-to-face. This essay will shed light on several problems related to this topic as well as potential solutions to tackle this issue.

One major ground behind the rising trend of online communication among teenagers is that they get approach to portable devices in an early age. Thanks to advanced technology, today not only adults but also students are likely to get instant access to social media platforms through smart devices such as smartphones, even owing them without strict supervisor. As a result, they are easily to be addicted and excessive use it, leading to devoting themselves in virtual reality, totally ignoring real life. They are destined for maintaining interaction through the Internet as a substitution for having daily conversations. In addition, due to being severely impacted by the consequence of covid-19 pandemic, the youth has mostly transferred into keeping in touch with their social relationships based on online platforms such as Google meet, Zoom, or popular social media channels for both working and living to save time.

Actions should be taken into consideration as soon as possible to minimize detrimental effects of this trend. The first solution is that the government should invest money in enhancing community facilities such as sports centers, parks, playground to encourage teenagers to engage themselves in social activities. Additionally, the authorities should also collaborate with non-organizations to launch various campaign in multi-platforms to raise children's awareness as well as introduce social activities to them. To give an example, if the government runs ads on Facebook, they might perform as inforgraphic or short review through KOLs which can grab children's attention. Furthermore, educators should intergrate rigid lessons into extra activities or incentivize students to work in groups. Therefore, children will have more opportunities to have direct conversations with other people.

In conclusion, heavily relying on groundbreaking devices and being impacted by the pandemic are the two primary reasons lying behind the rising insufficiency of having face-to-face communication among youngsters. However, the government, educators, and parents can join hands to share burdens so that they can encourage children to partake themselves in social activities and having discussions with people.