Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be no doubt that the topic of study format deserves some analysis. This writer completely advocates the idea that studying in the classroom offers more benefits than learning digitally. This essay will substantiate the writer's position by elaborating on three main points: knowledge accumulation, interaction and social bonds.

Firstly, in-person classrooms help students receive knowledge better. If they participate in online classes with all the home comforts in their bedroom, they are likely to shift their attention constantly by various electronic devices and applications. However, this can be avoided by engaging in a formal setting of the classroom wherein the teacher's presence will force the students to pay full attention to the lectures. Moreover, in case the students fall behind with any lesson section, they can immediately catch up by asking the teacher directly. As a result, the class quality will be enhanced significantly.

Secondly, physical classrooms allow more interaction. It is understandable that myriad class activities, ranging from teamwork to group presentation, are restricted by the online format. Only by studying in person are those activities executed. It would not only make the lessons more engaging but also provide a chance for students to develop their social skills, which put them at an advantage when pursuing their future careers. To exemplify, by engaging in a group presentation, which is only possible in physical classrooms, students can practice various professional and social skills, namely negotiating, team leading, and problem-solving.

Last but not least, students can develop bonds with their classmates. By going to school, not only do students partake in-class lessons but also club meetings, catching up with friends and doing the aforementioned activities, to name a few. Consequently, they will receive ample chances to extend their social circles and nurture relationships.

It can be seen that in-person classrooms help students learn better, interact more and improve relationships. To conclude, this writer believes that studying with a student group in a classroom is, indeed, more beneficial than learning digitally.