Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

There can be no doubt that the topic of adolescents' preference for virtual meetings deserves some analysis. It is this writer's opinion that improved time efficiency is the reason for this phenomenon. Yet, flexible in-person meeting organizations can be adapted to help tackle the problem.

The factor for the case is enhanced quality of time usage. In modern life, the vast majority of teenagers tend to have a hectic schedule laden with work ranging from domestic domain to their schools, namely household chores, homework and school projects. As a result, they have to cope with high stress levels stemming from an excessive amount of work. To deal with, adolescents would resort to online meetings, which not only offer flexible time management but also assist in alleviating stress and improving productivity. To contextualize, for students to flexibly attend club meetings in addition to working on multiple projects simultaneously, they need to conduct them in a digital format such as Google Meet or Zoom.

To promote in-person interactions among teenagers, versatile meeting organization is requisite. In particular, they can either have a detailed discussion on each person's availability or decide on a formal setting for optimal arrangement. Subsequently, this would accentuate the significance of the meeting while helping everyone involved best appreciate the time they spend. Ultimately, it helps increase the chance of success when attracting teenagers to engage in physical interaction. For instance, when two teenage friends wish to meet up, they should go to great lengths to see when their counterpart is available instead of quitting from the first attempt.

It can be seen that predilection for virtual interaction among teenagers is the outcome of increased time flexibility. Nevertheless, versatile arrangement can be an effective resolution for the issue.