Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

As being influenced by COVID-19 pandemic, distance learning is mushrooming at an unprecedented rate. Yet there is still a myriad of individuals who have the mindset that group studying in conventional class is more advantageous than online learning. As far as I am concerned, I partly do not side with this notion for some reasons mentioned in the following essay.

In the first place, studying in groups like the traditional classroom is rigid and time-consuming. Attendance of students is required, one-one studying is almost impossible and students have to spend time travelling to school as scheduled. Should there is a change in schedule or unintentional accidents happen to an individual, then the sufferers will be the students. However, online learning can be versatile and flexible, we can choose to learn whenever we want without moving a considerable distance thanks to recording videos,

Another important reason which does matter in this period is that we do not have to interact in-person to attain knowledge. The beneficiaries of this are all of the stakeholders with the possibility of being infected by COVID-19 is minimized. Moreover, shy students can gain courage in online learning as it is not essential to present in front of the crowd when we can make a speech behind the screen.

That is not to say conventional classroom is totally overshadowed by distance learning. In some particular class such as cooking class or chemistry class, experiences are of vital importance and this kind of classroom can meet this demand. Nevertheless, with the innovation of technology, online learning can now afford these experiences through videos and simulations of computers. Teachers can also require students to do these tasks at home by themselves instead of showing up at class.

In conclusion, online learning will replace the conventional one in all likelihood. Despite offering a valuable condition for experiencing real objects, conventional class's rigidness and wastefulness of time are inevitable obstacles. Only by applying these novel technologies and make it more popular can we ameliorate the quality of our education