Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that studying preferences differ from person to person. Although online schooling at home provides many conveniences, I believe it is far more beneficial for students if studying is carried in groups.

On the one hand, students opt for learning online within the comfort zone of the home is widespread nowadays given the advancement of technology and internet speed. First, they can keep the pace of studying without falling behind with the aid of online learning applications. For example, students can use specially designed online-learning apps on their phones or laptops to carry out daily learning materials and get real-time feedback from teachers upon after online examinations. Second, many introvert students consider homeschooling a profound advantage for them to advance in academic performance as they have difficulty communicating face-to-face with others. Furthermore, online-home schooling work wonders for students when there is a threat of contracting a kind of respiratory virus arising from in-person meetings that endangers the lives of millions of people.

On the other hand, studying in groups has long been the best way of learning as it provides a myriad of advantages supported by many academics across the world. When assigned to pair with one another, students are more likely to succeed in academic performance as grand ideas and information are constantly exchanged between students. Also, many studies suggest groups working in class may help promote creativity and social networks between students, which online-home learning often lacks. The presence of teachers is of the essence for the improvement of students in academic endeavours as they can instantly help students keep track of the learning process and make amend when mistakes occur. Furthermore, I believe the diversity and distinctive elements of the in-class environment are critical in helping slow learners improve their learning outcomes and highly developed students better their earned knowledge and perspectives.

In conclusion, though studying online at home offers a wide range of merits, collective studying would work best in promoting the holistic development of students overall.