Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Throughout the 20th century, Humans had created numerous inventions, of which was the creation of computers, which is often considered the critical invention of the last century. I concur with the statement that computers are the most important innovation.

One of the prototypes of electronic computers was made to serve World War II, which would pave the way for later improvements and innovations in the computer industry. Despite that, it was mainly used for scientific reasons and space explorations because of its bulky design and inconvenience for mass consumerism. However, a few decades later, Human beings had successfully transformed conventional computers into personal computers, meaning everyone could afford to buy one and bring it anywhere they go. As a result, such improvement altered the course of human society in a good way. For example, computers were used in the production line to make it more organized and helped run unnecessary errands, thus saving an immense cost of sweated labours.

If there had not been any inventions of computers, People would have otherwise lived in the stone age. Thanks to the integration of advanced computers, students can now write and research their schoolwork much faster with high efficiency, which features built-in visualization tools and educational assistance features. Thus, Not only do computers help students enhance their academic performance but also their level of creativity. Computers play an indispensable part in processing daily tasks that help to level up employees' productivity by organizing the most urgent tasks, setting up schedules, and so forth.

To conclude, Given the benefits computers provide for human society mentioned above. I firmly believe that the creation of computers is one of the most critical inventions over the last century.