Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Thanks to the advancement of the world, there are now plenty of alternative ways to acquire knowledge. Therefore, it is said that studying collectively with other students is more profitable than learning distantly via modern gadgets. In my opinion, I strongly support this statement.

On the one hand, it is understandable that learning online can offer some benefits for both students and teachers. Firstly, it is now more straightforward for students to acquire knowledge despite having some commuting difficulties. For example, students who live far away from schools can study from home by enrolling in online courses and still obtain certificates as do other classmates. Moreover, online video lessons can guarantee that students will not miss out on any important lectures because of unexpected situations.

On the other hand, working with other students in groups or teams can bring out some outstanding advantages. Firstly, it is beneficial for every individual to join and study collectively with groups as they can collaborate and hence, unlock their crucial soft skills. Students will have riveting opportunities to cooperate on projects to enhance their solidarity and efficiency. In addition, studying in teams can help deal with personal difficulties. For instance, classmates can raise issues and questions relating to the lectures, which accordingly can be solved immediately by group members. Moreover, by studying together, students can absorb and remember lessons more effectively, therefore improving their academic performance.

In conclusion, in my point of view, even though there are some considerable advantages offered by online lectures, I strongly agree with the given statement that studying in groups is much more beneficial than learning online.