Studying in local universities is better than studying in overseas universities. Do you agree or disagree?

Study in a foreign country sometimes make people concern about how they live. Wether they will adopt easily or not. Although, study in a local universities is convenient because there is no culture shock. It is strongly disagreed that studying in local universities is better than studying in overseas universities because people are able to improve english skills and they can learn a new culture.

Firstly, studying overseas universities is better than local universities because people are able to improve their english skills. By studying in a foreign country, people forced to speak in international language especially english. So, their English will improve by themselves. In addition, fluent in English have a lot advantages. For instance, in Indonesia usually people who are able to speak english fluently will have great place in company. It is because company should cooperate with other for a wide relation especially with international company. Therefore, english skills is compulsory for employment.

Secondly, by study overseas people can learn a new culture. Learning a new culture is quite interesting, because people can get advantages from that. For example, learn how to interact with older people, and then how to strengthen the relationship with other based on the culture. Thus, people can implement what they had learned before. For example, in Saudi Arabia culture they always eat together in one plate. Therefore, it can strengthen their relationship. In brief, people can learn a new thing especially culture by study overseas.

In conclusion, it is believed that studying overseas universities is much better than studying local universities because people can improve their english skills and learn a new culture. For suggestion, people should prepare themselves for studying overseas such as their mental : mind and finance.