ONLINE LEARNING IS GOOD AS FACE-TO- FACE LEARNING.

DO YOU AGREE?

It is commonly known that all of the universities and schools are closed during the coronavirus outbreak. Therefore, students should stay at home to prevent the spread of the virus, so they can not continue the learning. The solution to this problem is online learning needs to be applied. Some students believe that online learning is useful as offline learning. However, in my opinion, it is strongly disagreed that online learning is as good as face-to-face learning because it lacks interaction and technology difficulties.

First of all, the interaction between teacher and student is essential because it shows whether students pay attention or not. Most online learning can offer one-way communication only, or sometimes there will be interaction when using a video call, but it's not effective. For example, eye contact is essential in learning because it indicates respect and student attention. However, in online learning, if someone wants to be lazy such as taking a nap, playing games or even leaving the class, they can do it easily. Some students are not confident to ask the teacher, so they mute their microphone and prefer to ask their friend. Thus, online class will be useless for them. In short, online learning is not effective because it lacks interaction.

Secondly, online learning requires some equipment such as a computer or smartphone that provides video and audio call, 3D animation, and others. Also, understand how to use technology and stable internet connection is required. For instance, students who live in a village or outlying area may have difficulties and cost more money on the internet network. Moreover, some teachers or students may not understand how to do online learning. Thus, it was a pressure on ones who are entirely not computer literate, which, in turn, might lead to stress and frustration and affect their mark and study. In brief, online learning has a lot of problems.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that online learning is useful as face-to-face learning because of two convincing reasons that I have mentioned before.