Subjects and lesson contents are decided by authorities, such as the government. Some people argue that teachers should make the choice.Do you agree or disagree?

An education system can play a key role in broadening children’s horizons and shaping their bright future. It is sometimes argued that the contents of books and syllabuses in the system should be determined by instructors instead of governments.

Teachers and professor as well-qualified persons who not only allocate a considerable amount of time to broaden their horizons and expand their knowledge about children’ needs and characteristic, but also are in direct communication with them, so instructors are more deserving of planning the school curriculum than governments. However, it can be noted that educators do not have enough knowledge about the requirements of society which has meant that they have been trying to improve the quality of books' contents in order to attract the attention of student to get a good mark; therefor, impractical materials’ book could create serious problems for pupils in the next future such as unemployment and other social issues.

It could be beneficial for children if subjects and lessons’ content is determined by governments. This is because book’s materials would be similar among all schools. Standardization helps both affluent and deprived students to follow a unique method and content during their studies, so the majority of them never feel inferior. Similarly, in many countries schools are appraised to compare and rank based on some similar indicators at the end of each academic year. Having the same criteria to evaluate educational system could help pupils to awareness about their strengths and weaknesses and also pedagogical institutes consider a plan in order to improve their efficiency.

In sum, numerous skilled tutors are in close contact with their students and know the abilities of their pupils well; as a result, teachers could prepare a beneficial school curriculum, but it would be fair if all of school-goers enjoy a standard method of teaching regardless of the areas which they live and social status.