Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In order to have a bright future for children, profession etiquette has to be taught to them. Many people opine that teachers should teach them to distinguish right and wrong so that they can behave well while others believe that the duty of trainers is only teaching subjects.

There are two chief reasons why it would be better for children to learn academic subjects in schools instead of judging what is right or wrong. The main reason could be inadequate time which pupils have in schools compared to their houses, so the time should be considered to teaching their lessons than moral behaviors. This helps students to get great grades and attract the attention of prospective admission officers or employers. Another reason also would be a heavy burden put on teachers; therefore, the responsibility of teaching acceptable and non-acceptable behaviors should be done by parents

However, the majority of people deem that the duty should be done by instructors. That is because in some nations, developing countries in particular illiteracy rate among parents is very high, so if they and teachers cannot teach their children how to behave correctly, where can children learn them; as a result, they will definitely have serious disciplinary problems in the next future. Furthermore, the role of teachers in modifying children’ behaviors as a role model is more important than parents because of their academic science and invaluable experience about pupils’ manners.

To sum up, I personally believe that child’ mentality is like a clay which is better be formed by their teachers as a potter.