Subjects such as Art Sport and Music are being dropped from the school curriculum for subjects such as Information Technology Many people think children suffer as a result of these changes To what extent would you support or reject the idea of moving t

Nowadays, because of the demand for learning standards, some subjects such as art, music and sport are being dropped from the school curriculum for other subjects like information technology. Certainly, children are suffering as a result of these changes. In my opinion, these changes are not a good method at all.

On the first hand, that dropping gifted subjects from the school curriculum is restricting the abilities of students. Many students have interest in this kind of subject and even are talented in these ones. So, the time of these subjects is the little time for them to express themselves and satisfy their passion. It's so terrible for them that schools eliminate these subjects out of the school curriculum.

Moreover, periods of these subjects are usually comfortable and relaxing. Students at schools, especially high schools who are under the study pressure really need this duration to have rest, reduce stress. So significant that these subjects are for not being dropped.

Even so, I can understand why many schools still choose to remove these peculiarity subjects. Today marks are too important for students to pay attention to others. For this reason, many schools remove these subjects to save time for their students. They hope their students can spend as much time as possible learning for their objective and some subjects suitable for the new era like information technology.

Although schools just want to bring out as many good things as possible, sometimes it can be counterproductive. Dropping some subjects such as art, music and sport from school curriculum, which is bound to spare time for students, is not a smart solution. In my view, schools should balance between gifted subjects and new subjects or main subjects to help students have a great time at schools.