Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The world of sport is a multimillion dollar globe. Some people flock that why sportspeople receive huge salaries whereas some professionals like doctors, lawyers, teachers and social workers earn less money rather than sports players. There is some debate whether sports professionals should receive a great deal more money or not.

On the one hand, only a few people are talented and will obtain public popularity. Sports professionals train vigorously from an early age to become peak performers in their field. They face pressure either from the media or in the match, competition as well as there is little privacy out of spotlight and bring their achievements not only for themselves but also for schools, teams and countries. . Salaries of Sportspeople are not determined regarding to their contribution in the society or responsibilities are given to them. They are well known just like other celebrities so they can earn more money in compared with professionals like the top surgeons or scientists.

On the other hand, professionals like doctors, teachers, lawyers and social workers aren’t paid high salaries as same as athletes. Doctors spend time on the grueling study and internship and their works are saving people's lives. Teachers educate and inspire youngesters to be responsible citizens for tomorrow also social workers rescue people facing physical, mental and psychology challenges.

My personally view is that sports players cannot earn huge salaries and it's not fair. We need to eliminate disparity in income received by professionals and reconsider our social priorities. In addition to creating conditions that people feel valued, appreciate their vocation and specialization.