Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sport could be considered as a multimillion value industry due to its tremendous effects.Thus, sport professionals are those who would earn a huge amount of income based on international competitions, leading to concerns about whether the money paid for each sports employees, for examples, soccers, basketball players,... are justified or unfair. In this essay, I’ll discuss both perspectives and give my personal thoughts about this phenomenon.

On the one hand, it’s true to say sports professionals deserve a higher salary because of their contributions. Inferred from the fact that in order to be able to join international competitions, participants would have to physically fit to severe conditions, which means that sports players have to suffer demanding training sessions. Moreover, energetic professions like sports can help to enhance citizens’ patriotism and solidarity. Practically in Vietnam, whenever there is a victory from the Vietnamese football team, it’s easy to witness crowded streets filled with Vietnam Nation Flags, leading to a friendly environment. Relatively, these occasions should be seen as a particular event where national people can show their gratitude to their nation.

On the other hand, some ideas state that it’s unfair for other professions to receive less money income although they still bring necessary values to society. Despite the positive sides of sports, other majors or careers are being underestimated, for example, teachers, programmers, MC, etc. One recent research shows that the monthly estimated salary of a teacher is approximately 6 million VND, while prices to rent a house, to pay utilities are increasing leading to life pressures. Furthermore, some people emphasize that governments should pay more attention to these educational fields rather than recreational ones because learning and studying are way far more important in developing a country, not entertaining activities like sports.

To deduce, I personally think that sports professionals can earn a higher volume of salary but participants will have to face with risks like injuries or damages in a race or competitions, they tend to sacrifice their physical health in order to guarantee the best achievements brought to their countries, thus, sports professionals are not consistent careers because once a match season ended, another generation will replace the previous ones. What’s more is that working in educational environments is considerably safer and more permanent.

In conclusion, I think that governments should pay more attention to create suitable wages for several majors.