TASK 2: Buying things on the internet such as books,air tickets and groceries,,is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Online marketing is of particular interest to most people this days, while some believe it is of keen interest to them as it relieves them of stress while they get things easily done others opined it is stupendous to shop online because they do not get the exact of products displayed on the internet.

This essay will discuss both advantage and disadvantage of shopping online and give reasons for my answer.

Firstly, internet transactions has paved way to get so many things done at ease ,as online payment is faster and easier and you get your products delivered to your doorstep.

Also booking of air tickets online has saved a lot of people the headache of travelling by road to make payment and thus reduction of Road Traffic Accidents.

Moreso, products are easily displayed and people have choices to make from various online site.

Although online shopping has its own advantages, it's not without its own disadvantages which includes not been able to vouch for the quality of the products as the quality of the product displayed on the computer cannot be guaranteed.

Though things are done easily with no or little stress, however goods and services displayed and advertised most times is been enlarged and people get to know when such when such products have been delivered to them, this alone is quite stressful and unbecoming.

In addition, products that people dislike cannot be returned to the point of sales for example it will have been written on most products that goods ordered and purchased cannot be returned to the point of sales if individuals dislike it.

Though the disadvantages of online marketing outweigh the advantages,more and more people still prefer the latter because of the ease it has brought in this era where major countries of the world are going on cashless policy where online payment make it easier and the modalities of payment is via online transaction.