Task 2: People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

In recent years, junk food has becoming in a matter of discussion. This is containing the amount of sugar from junk food. In my essay, I will examine the reason why sugar-based drinks are occurring and offer some solutions.

There are several reasons why people are having more and more sugar-based drinks. Firstly, it creates new feeling for people if they drink it. For example, junk food contains carbonated water which helps people feel interested and full of energy when they drink it. For this reason, more and more people become addiction by soft drink. Nowadays, coca cola is very popular drink over the world and they appear in events, parties, holiday or daily routine if people want to drink. Secondly, children appeal drinks which have a lot of sugar. For instance, water always does not have taste that make teenagers feel boring, while junk food is sweet than water. Thus, they demand their parents to buy it for them.

There are a numerous solutions to tackle this issue. First of all, people should limit to watch advertisement about sugar based drinks on TV or the Internet. This is because it can attract people buying sugar drinks. Furthermore, the government should increase the taxes of junk food. For example, the price of coca cola might assign 50,000 VND/ 1 bottle. Thus, the number of people can reduce consumption per households. In addition, the state should educate people about negative impacts junk food. To illustrate, we explain for others about ingredients of them such as sugar can increase a large amount of fat in their bodies and caffeine make their brain weak. As a result, it has caused many diseases such as fat blood and cancer.

In conclusion, people are consuming sugar based drinks. In my opinion, people should drink water everyday instead of drinking soft drink. The role of water in the body is not only quenching thirst and regulating our bodies; water also keeps our body’s tissues moist.