Task 2: People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teachers are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

There are two opposite points of view about who can be defined as a successful person. some incline to the affluent ones, while some argue that people who devote to society like scientists, teachers should be considered successful. I contend that there are numerous people flourishing at their own domains and the norm of accomplishment should not be limited to a particular kind.

Looking from a personal viewpoint, to live a wealthy life is ideal for the majority of people. In this materialistic world, people who generate immense income for their businesses or companies often turn out to have brilliant ideas and problem-solving skills and tend to be highly appreciated and respected. having enough money in the bank provides people with plenty of options, they can go ahead with their desires without having to worry about their bank balance. Besides, getting rich means having the opportunities to set up a solid foundation for the future generations. Aristocrats children are provided with the right education and large social networks from their families, which enable them to establish their own fortunes. To sum up, for the most, those who accumulate a great amount of financial wealth to support themselves and others can be seen as accomplished.

However, it is wrong to evaluate a person’s success just in terms of his monetary worth. success depends on various factors such as age, goals and their social contributions. In instance, for scientist, accomplishment equals conducting a scientific breakthrough that benefits society. Moreover, owing to people like scientists, teachers,… ; the world can develop sustainably. Many scientific achievements have provided us with various solutions for global setbacks such as this Covid pandemic, vaccines have been invented. Another evident reason is that teachers play major roles in broadening the future generation’s knowledge. If it had not been for the devotion of teachers, there would be no fundamental contributors to the countries’ prosperties.

In conclusion, while some think that being affluent equals being successful, I contend that social accomplishments contributed by the intellectuals are of equal importance.