• Task 2: Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Senior management positions should be given much higher salaries than other workers in a company. In my opinion, I totally concur with that because of some reasons I will mention below.

On the one hand, it is reasonable for senior managers to have higher incomes than other workers because they have adequate skills, knowledge and experiences over others. On average, it takes a few years for a person to reach management positions so a senior manager experienced a variety of challenges, arduous tasks during this time. Thanks to that, they formed a wide range of knowledge, skills and consequently have potential, significant abilities compared to other workers. Hence, it is unquestionable that they can devote more substantially to businesses with their outstanding skills.

On the other hand, senior management positions require more responsibilities. They must manage, monitor tasks of workers and ensure that everything is in a good way to bring benefits for companies. It is an important role in a successful company so they deserve higher wages than others. Otherwise, their obligation is also deciding strategies, activities for others to follow, which determines the fate of businesses. In order to complete these tasks, they need to spend a lot of time, have stress. Because of that, a management position should certainly be a well-paid job.

In conclusion, it is advisable that senior managers are paid higher than other workers in a company as they possess more significant abilities and stressful possibilities than others. However, high salaries paid for managers should be considered at a reasonable level based on their results.