Task 2. In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a significant rise in the number of working-adults who live with their parents. Although this phenomenon entails some drawbacks, I think its value is more remarkable.

On the one hand, there are some demerits that may come to mature workers when living with their families. To begin with, they tend to depend on their parents, which can impair the growth of their personality and experience. To be more specific, adults living far from their parents need to deal with daily life problems such as paying the living cost, preparing dishes and so on and it is initially arduous to overcome but in the long path, they will adapt and be more mature and responsible. In addition, living with parents means grown-ups lost their freedom. While their parents prohibit adults from hanging out lately, skipping breakfast, when living alone they can do whatever at will.

On the other hand, its advantages have can overshadow those analysed disadvantages. Firstly, adults living around their parents are more likely to get rid of the feeling of loneliness. After nerve-racking days in workplaces, adults want to have a trusted confidant who they can pour their hearts out to and parents are always their best choice. However, there is no one standing by them if they live alone so that they are more easily lonely and stressed. Secondly, living with their families can save them a lot of money. For instance, a worker living alone needs to pay the expenses of living, food and so on, which can put a financial burden on him, but with others living with parents, it is not a major issue for them.

In conclusion, in terms of living with parents after being adults, its positive effects have overwhelmed its negative effects.