Technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvatages?

Nowadays, it is observed that advanced technologies have altered the way that children allocate their leisure time. Apparently, this propensity may have some auspicious effects and ominous repercussions, which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, there are numerous merits that this trend could bring about. Firstly, thanks to the techologies, children are capable of approaching to apps used for entertainment purposes on the Internet easily, which enables them to unwind and enjoy their spared time. For example, it may take only a few seconds for some movies or TV series to emerge when an adolescent searches for them on Youtube or Tiktok. Hence, but for the help of technologies, kids might face with burdensome obstacles when it comes to looking for something to do during their leisure time. Furthermore, technologies would create opportunities for children to play some video games without needing to expense too much money. To illustrate, Google Play app or App Store offers a wide range of games that children are allowed to download them freely. Thus, this tendency may assist youngsters in saving up a great amount of money.

On the other hand, a vast array of factors has prevailed me on believing that this trend might be detrimental in some aspects. The first justification is that sparing too much free time on using electrical devices could pose a theat to the health of children since many researchs have concluded that the greenlight emited from these gadgets is very hazardous. For instance, a group of people have carried on a survey which shows that more and more kids in Ho Chi Minh city currently endure from hypertenssion or short-sightedness due to leveraging smartphones too much. Moreover, during spared time, many younters now are prone to make companionships with other individuals that they are not familiar with via some video games or recreational apps. It may leads to the fact that kids are affected by the bad behaviors of friends those who are not good. Nevertheless, this issue can be tackled if parents have fiercely educational methods and spend more time striking up conversations with their children.

In conclusion, admittedly, children can reap numerous benefits of applying advanced technologies on recreation in their free time; however, I have to acknowledge that this tendency might be unfavorable rather than beneficial.