Television has changed the quality of life for an ordinary person Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable fact that the contribution of television has made advancements in individuals’ life. It is often argued that television has affected the quality of lifestyle among people. However, I firmly disagree with this given notion. I think it has improved the awareness of people about the community.

Firstly, the TV set is the primary source of entertainment, any person can watch movies and series without leaving the comfort of their homes. For example, instead of going to the movie theatre I simply can buy an online package of movies from a vendor such as Netflix, Amazon prime, and Tata Sky to watch as many movies of my choice. Secondly, several programs on the TV show informative knowledge about different things such as cooking programs, discovery channels, and national geographic channels. Thirdly, we can improve the language skills along with general knowledge by watching the news that shares worldwide information.

Furthermore, the encouragement and motivation have gained by youngsters by watching different competition shows. Finally, on weekends, the family enjoys watching television together for spending quality family time. For instance, in my family, we mostly watch comedy shows on weekends. Plus, we prepare food together by watching programs on TV. In this way, I enjoy the ample amount of time with my family. Therefore, television has provided a hub of knowledge and fun in our lives.

In conclusion, as I said, the TV has improved the quality of people by sharing informative knowledge about the world and provided an enormous source of entertainment.