The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods.

To what extent do you agree?

It is human nature to mimic others in various fields especially style and in purchasing goods. This essay agrees with the statement because an inclination to adapt famous peoples modern wears and consumer products like gadgets and electronic equipment is surging rapidly.

Celebrities and models often establish different fashions and cultures in various ways through clothes, ornaments, and accessories. Many people rely on them to copy their innovative styles to cope with them or express their concern to society in attitudes and approaches. This is mainly because it would enhance the standards and cultures of a person who is an advanced and trending character. Likewise, novel gadgets and accessories would flourish their financial background and stability showcase to the others. For instance, fans and followers of celebrities, politicians and social influencers would have the propensity to dress up, buy gadgets, and other goods to imitate the same as them.

On the other hand, this trend would hurt many peoples because of spending money on unnecessary things. Most of the fashion clothes are occasional wears and expenditure would be higher than the casual clothes. Similarly, financial stabilised persons may not have problems spending an extra payment for such things but followers may have difficulty achieving. For example, common people who are buying unwanted stuff with the support of loans, EMI, and so on which may lead to extra burden to such people. Everyone needs to know the actual purpose of fashion and goods and the real needs of oneself.

To conclude, it is acceptable to imitate others in style, attitude and consumer products for new trends and viral things. Even though, understanding the needs and unnecessary things would also be in the mind of everyone.