The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media and news reporters tend to highlight the problems and difficulties of our society rather than the positive sides. However such actions bring us more harm than good.

In some part of our lives, at least one of us have felt discomfort while reading newspapers or watching television. It is because of too much presentation of all the bad things that are happening around us. News of rape and murder arises fear in the heart of young girls and their family. Young mothers are afraid to send their beloved children to school in fear of kidnapping and hijack. Very recently the rumor of cults kidnapping and slaughtering school-going children had flooded the social media. And as a result, a panicking mob killed an innocent mother who only wanted information regarding school admission.

On the other hand, media coverage of any positive news is almost null. Reports regarding agricultural development or sports victory are only featured in thier own segment and not as the headline of the news. Journalists are intersted releasing the articles on the romantic adventure of celebraties but never of their achievements.

On contrary. too much attention on happy news diverts the viewers from the main issue within the community. Currently, every individual of a society is focusing on the news of pandemic Covid-19. So, if a TV channel or newspaper broadcasts a joyful occasion instead of Covid-19 or related matter, the alarming mass will be concerned with a conspiracy theory.

In conclusion, news outlets should try and find out ways to balance out the news accordingly for telling the truth and not to alarm the audience.