In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, companies usually introduce their products with new features. In my opinion, there are several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that this trend would be a positive development for both businesses and society.

There are various reasons why businesses promote that their products are new and unique. Customers nowadays want to try new experiences is one of the reasons for this trend. It is true that trying a new thing is always appealing and seems to be an inborn characteristic of people. For example, when we go to the movie theater, we tend to choose the newest films rather than the old ones. Furthermore, businesses want to become the pioneer in their fields. Exotic products would attract more attention and that make their brands more popular. Products that have new features such as environment-friendly, reusable, and less packaging often receive a good response from customers.

In my opinion, businesses having new goods would be a positive development. Firstly, when companies want to emphasize that their products are new, they must be improved constantly. For example, mobile phone manufacturers are developing both software and hardware to introduce unique, state-of-the-art models to promote their sales, new feature is always one of the most critical factors in their strategies. Secondly, new products with impressive technologies would meet the changing customer needs and social requirements. People are captivated by new technologies such as artificial intelligence so such products would be easy to sell. Finally, developing new products would help new companies to compete with large companies and help well-known businesses remain successful.

In conclusion, businesses nowadays spend money on promoting new products to benefit both customers and companies and I believe that this trend will be more popular in the future.