In their advertising ,businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in someway.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the age of globalization today when local and international firms having equal chance to compete to gain customers’ attention to their products, it is hard for them to stand out among counterparts without containing unique feature called newness. This factor may refers to new markets, materials, structures or prices of the products . As a consumer ,I strongly believe that this is a positive progress.

Expanding products to new nations means the company could enhance their profit margin ,market share by reaching more potential buyers. The reason is the local area where that company located only provide a limited amount of consumers with predictable revenue every year. The organizations aspire to widen their sizes with higher returns surely may struggle to deal with these issues. Take Japan is a typical example ,most people in the world have agreed that Japanese products are efficient ,light and durable. However ,only a few world-wide successfully giants come from there ,namely Toshiba ,Honda or Canon - electronic products makers since they venture oversea with the prepared mind of boosting their sales while other local brands merely concentrate on their stable profits in internal market..

Another newness feature may also imply the changing contents in products. The products makers nowadays with the aid of the technology means could post and introduce their products in English as international language via online shopping websites as Amazon ,eBay independently. This is easier for both native residents or foreigners to compare and review the quality and cost of the products in the same category. Hence ,by adding sophisticated texture ,manual making or complex structures elements and reasonable price tags ,the companies would gain more advantages than their rivals. Therefore, it is clear to comprehend reasons why they doing so.

In conclusion ,it cannot be denied that offering the newness elements in some ways as new target market ,new innovations of companies’ products could enhance the percentage of product being bought and increase their profits.