In the future all cars,buses,and trucks will be driverless.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the aid of technology development as today, there are some automated car models available to use.Therefore, experts predict that in the future all vehicles driven on streets would be driveless despite the fact that some may concern about the threat of job losses as well as security issues in this field.In my view ,I firmly believe that the benefits are outweigh them.

To begin with ,there are several drawbacks might occur provided that cars ,buses, trucks become unmanned.The first one could be security problems.Indeed ,automated vehicles would have to share the same control system and their data may turn into hackers’ target.As a result ,even a small hack could wreck dramatic damage on busy roads causing collisions and traffic accidents.Another issue is that many drivers would lose their occupations.This means trucks, buses would be controlled by artificial directions rather than humans.However ,those problems could be tackled by the governments if they advance the security system and creating other employment.

Beside those issues are mentioned above ,driverless vehicles could resolve many problems existing nowadays.Firs t,road accidents occur as drivers who drive in a drunk or distracted state .The automated vehicles ,in the other hand, are controlled by sophisticated system and algorithms ,which are calculated to eliminate most chances can cause accidents. Another benefit is traffic would be more and more effective and efficient.The reason behind this is all vehicles run on one system with specified distance from each other and no driver could break the rules .This may lead to reducing traffic jams, and the transportation would become faster.

Bottom line ,driverless vehicles certainly bring positive effects.Even though some issues such as unemployment or security breaches may arise ,I personally feel that advantages as reduction in accidents and traffic are more vital.