There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Recently, the phenomenon of miscellaneous types of music and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas there are various reasons to the question of for what purposes humans need music, there are far more answers to the more complicated question: which one is more significant, traditional or international music? In my mind, while traditional and international music go hand in hand, the most important factor for which humanity needs music is psychological reason.

Obviously, according to the well-known needs pyramid, if people could succeed to pass through such fundamental needs as food and accommodation, they should meet high-level needs like enjoying and gaining peace in their life. Music may be the best solution. Psychologically speaking, listening to music leads to tranquility. As enormous findings of scientists, light music paves the way for promotion of creativity among youngsters as well as it would plunge stress which humans suffer during their everyday life.

On the other hand, music could be divided into two broad categories of traditional and international one. The former stems from culture, beliefs, and traditions of nations, while other nations’ music ends up to so-called international music. Ordinary individuals along with experts are struggling with classification of these types of music in terms of importance. However, they couldn’t find a proper measure to classify them and even they are not capable of answering which one comes first.

Undoubtedly, unlike the fact that loads of people are of the opinion that their nation-wide music is far more important than other nations’, other people, in the same country or even in the same house, experience a great amount of pleasure while they are listening to international music, for instance, rock or jazz. Consequently, the importance of music holds different meanings for different people thanks to personality of humans as well as their emotions and preferences.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments regarding various kinds of music and people’s feelings about music, I am inclined to believe that both traditional and international music have more or less the equal importance in the universe. Can you imagine a world without rock and roll or without the breathtaking sound of the prominent singer: Mr. Shajarian the famous Iranian vocalist?