With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only procure digital materials rather than constantly textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

Recently, the phenomenon of "with the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute, whereas many people are debating the proposition that online media might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that digital media can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the climate standpoint, procuring digital materials rather than constantly textbooks by universities can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that reducing the use of paper and preserving trees are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of online libraries. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both digital materials and using ebooks distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of education science, without the slightest doubt, the increase of digital media available online might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of the lack of teenagers' knowledge. Moreover, fundamental aspects of traditional libraries can reality to the reality that the demerits of using textbooks can pertain to formal education. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of the plagiarism in online materials were correlated positively with appropriate detection methods, the local authorities would ultimately address preparing online materials. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion on the distant learning concept.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of the increase of digital media available online and procuring digital materials rather than textbooks far outweigh its downsides.