There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

A variety of music types are in existence around the world today. Music plays a crucial role in our daily life for our emotional needs and I would argue that traditional songs are more significant than modern international ones for a country.

Music can be a source of entertainment that accompanies us throughout our lifetime. For instance, it can be seen that young children are taught songs at primary schools as a means of learning language or as a form of enjoyment. Also later in life, we develop our favorite music genres which reflects our lifestyles and temporary moods. All in all, music, defined by a combination of melody and lyrics, can even be a better visual than words and portraits. Therefore, it would be a pity if music leaves our world.

There are various reasons why the traditional music of a country is more important than the modern ones. International songs are quite catchy and fun, but in fact, they are no more than commercial products which are marketed and controlled by businessmen. However, the cultural music has the ability to display the culture and customs of each ethnic group or nation. Since, the rich history of our humankind can only be found in beautiful descriptions of old generational genres such as country, instrumental and classic. The government and the local community itself are also responsible to prevent traditional music from disappearance.

In conclusion, music is an inseparable part of us as it brings excitement and meaning to our lives and traditional music should be given more importance than international songs.