There are many different types of music in the world. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, there are variety of music are available such as folk music, hip-hop,motivational music and so on. Music plays a vital role in everyone live and without it life become boring. Both types of music has their own place in their respective countries. However, I believe that the widely popluar music is more significant and quite popular than from the ancestral music.

There are certain benefits of having music in life. Firstly, the music acts as a stress buster. Due to the hectic schedule the people donot have enough time to relax themselves. While listening to music they feels more energetic and can continue his worl with the enthusiasm. Secondly, it is a major source of entertainment. As it helps to change the mood of a person dramatically. Therefore, music become an indespensable part for celebrate the different occasion. Even it is a small birthday party to the event of business success, music is the first priority for all the guest.

However, in today’s nation, mostly the people give preference to the International music because of the globalisation, mostly the people attracts by it. In addition, the people get a chance to explore the new culture and thought of the other countries by adapting the global music. Another factor is that the genre of music has been boost and the cultural music mix with the foreign music which has totally change the meaning and lyrics of the music and thus it leads to the decline in the interest of people towards folk music.

To conclude, although the ancestral music connects the people with their roots yet the popolarity of the international music has attract the people among it.