There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work.?

To perform well in a job, people have to be motivated. I believe that there are multiple strategies for employers to encourage their employees. The most obvious one is the salary; however, job satisfaction and the ability to help people are other methods of improving perfomance at work.

For the majority of the people, receiving their salary at the end of the month is their motivation. This is because money is necessary to fulfill the most basic needs and other materialistic desires. In other words, employees see the opportunities when receiving their salary and therefore work to achieve money. Furthermore, performing well in a job can often lead to promotions with higher pay packages. For instance, in most Vietnamese companies, the staff try to stand out positively in their jobs as they will get a higher salary which is a key motivational tool for many workforce paticipants.

However, money is far from being the only incentive. Another aspect affecting perfomance is job satisfaction. This is to say, if a person is comfortable in their work, they are more likely to perform well. Therefore, this motivational tool interlinks with slary, as when people are content and perform well, the chances of promotion increase. For some individual though, only their passion can drive them. For example, the salary of the humanitarian jobs are often not very high, but those choosing to work in this field are often very passionate due to their personal interest in the job.

In conclusion, while income might be the most common motivational factor, it is unusual to be the sole incentive for working hard, and some people are motivated due to other reasons.