There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is traditional music of a country more important than international music or not?

Thesedays, the world has bunch type of music. But do music really plays a big role in human life? How about a traditional and international music? People nowadays believe that traditional music plays a big role and more important than international music. I partly agree with that statement due to two main reasons.

First, let me talk about the traditional one. Traditional music can be said to the first music in the country. Traditional music reminds people, especially the elder about their young life. They just had traditional music back then, and they enjoyed it. Traditional music consists culture about its country. By listening to traditional music, we can gives new knowledge about the country to our brain.

Second is about international music which has been spread to the whole world. The most simple example is Kpop, music and songs from South Korea. Almost all country in the world must have known about Kpop. Kpop gives us a new sight about South Korea, especially their life and their culture. Kpop also gives inspiration for young people to work harder and care more about their skin so they can be like kpop members, both in the career aspect and the member's outlook.

From that two main reasons, i can conclude that both traditional and international music has its own positive impact. We can't insist in just one side. If we just insist in traditional music and don't want to dare to look at international music, it will be a huge problem. Nowadays, world keeps developing, if we don't open ourselves to the world, then we will get lost behind. But also, if we just insist in international music and neglect traditional music, by the time past, we will forget about our own culture. So people needs to know about both international and traditional music for their best.