Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of car accident deaths has always been high, however the recent years showed the rising statistics, which could not be left without any attention and control.

The government took into account that road traffic accidents are at the top of the youth death causes and initiated the legislative proposal, which forbids humans up to 24 to drive bikes. Although the mortality rate of the young drivers is high, I cannot fully agree that such restrictive measures will improve the situation and limit this statistic.

To begin with, motorcycles cannot become the only vehicle type unable for usage of chosen group of people. Automobiles, scooters, bikes and even hoverboard might lead, at least, to a heavy injury or be fatal to the young driver. If the traffic regulations, general moral rules and safety are not observed or considered as optional, any sort of behaviour results in negative consequences. For example, my fellow was given a modern and well-equipped car as his 18th birthday present, however he got a car accident and felt into a coma for 2 weeks, as he ignored the learning of the highway code. Thus, prohibition of motorcycles demonstrates a partial focus on the problem and, unfortunately, this measure will not decrease the total number of deaths on the roads.

Moreover, the age has never stated (has nothing to deal with) the driving manner of the person. Only the character of the driver, the attention to other road users, excluding unforeseen circumstances, may predict possible behaviour on the highway. What is more, drivers over 24, are not insured from errors and crashes, which are also the possible causes of death. For example, in Moscow one of the most fatal car accident, provoked by a man with a long driving experience, took the lives of over 80 victims. That is why, age limitations will not transform the data seriously, because the problem is hidden deeper.

To conclude I would like to add that prohibitions rarely excuses themselves.

Only the complex work of all road users obeying the traffic rules and being accurate on highways will lower the death rates, caused by such unnatural reasons.