There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some

people think the most important thing is the internet.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although there have been many important innovations throughout the history, including the mass number of technological advances, it is still believed that the advent of the Internet has the most significant effect on human life. From my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion. From the first time it developed, Internet has entirely changed our life at all aspects.

Firstly, Internet provides us an entirely new method of accessing news. As whole libraries are being made available online, nowadays, only with a smartphone, a computer or a PC with Internet connection, people can find out their needed information within a blink of an eye. Internet enables people to access more information than ever before due to its speed and convenience.

Secondly, internet is not only marketed as a practice tool for searching but also be used as a mean of entertaining and communicating. Internet made up a new world where our favorite films can be downloaded in a minute, and music with high standards is always available. Besides, with instant messaging and social networking, it is much cheaper and more convenient to communicate with others via the internet.

Finally, internet has gradually changed the way people work as more and more companies allow their employees to stay at home and work through emails, and online meetings have more chances to show its advantages in modern days such as saving money or even optimizing time use.

In conclusion, despite of some negative effects have been learned, Internet still hold the position of the most influence invention with all its potential.