There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There have been many definitely revolutionary inventions which have changed human history. While other advances have much promoted our lives, like the wheel, I completely agree with those who believe that the Internet is the most important invention of all the time.

There are several reasons why the Internet is the most important advance in technology in our history. Firstly, in education, online courses are becoming more and more with a computer or laptop, a good internet connection, and a little knowledge about internet accessing people can learn every time and everywhere. Secondly, in business, enterprises increasingly advertise their products and communicate with clients through the Internet using their company websites and social networks. Finally, in the shopping, with the growth of e-commerce and online shopping customers just need to sit down comfortably behind the screen of their computer to buy what they need, instead of going to the markets or shopping malls. Some representatives of online shopping websites in Vietnam are Lazada, Tiki, Shopee, etc.

In addition, the most significant impact of the Internet is the instant transmission of information which has absolutely changed the ways of communication. While the wheel was a big breakthrough in commodity and people transporting, the Internet has allowed us to pass on our ideas and messages across the world immediately. Thanks to the Internet, people are now able to share what their friends and family doing, and keep up with the news about what is happening in the world or just simply update their idol's information. One obvious example is the most famous social networking site, Facebook, which now has about 2 billion users all around the world. Facebook’s user can share with his friends and family everything about his life via this social network.

In conclusion, I totally agree that the internet is the greatest of all inventions because of all the benefits it's brought to our daily life.