There have been many inventions in human history. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Throughout history, humans have invented many tools to help people live more easily. It is commonly accepted that the invention of the internet is of greatest importance. From my point of view, I partly agree with that viewpoint.

On the one hand, I believe that the internet is the most momentous invention. In the digital era, the internet is an enormous storage of information, in which people are able to search for knowledge of any single aspect. As a result, people can broaden their horizons. In addition, the internet gives birth to other breakthroughs like e-commerce and social networks. A typical example can be seen on Facebook, which is the most popular way of exchanging information among friends and family members. Without the internet connection, people would be isolated and the world might become a distant place for everyone.

On the other hand, I accept that other discoveries play the same role as the internet. The first one worthy of consideration is electricity. All electronic devices operate by electricity and in its absence, the internet is likely to not exist. Another breakthrough that I want to mention is medical discoveries such as medicine and vaccine. The medicine enables doctors to save countless patients and vaccination protects children from not only fatal illness but also complications of vaccine-preventable diseases.

In conclusion, the internet gives us a variety of benefits, and yet other discoveries that are equally important. Each invention is significant in its own way.