There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity People dont appreciate the value of money anymore To what extent do you agree with this view

In this contemporary era, plethora of folks have became and are becoming shopaholic and like to buy umpteen good and branded clothes. However, earlier masses used to do shopping only according to their needs whereas nowadays, people do it to spend their free time. I partially agree with this statement and will be discussing this issue in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with agree side, youngsters and adolescents are more influenced by shopping because some of them totally depend on their parents and do not earn money by their own, so they spend money blindly on shopping things. Moreover, somewhere celebrities also pave the way to some individuals to buy thing unnecessarily because they are role models of public due to which public copy their each and everything. In addition to this, beauty of malls and discount on various items embolden people to shop.

In contrast, grey haired masses and mature ones are not enslaved by this trend because they had seen ups and downs in their lives and know value of money. Furthermore, middle class group only spend money on needy goods, do not shop casually. Lastly, some folks know their financial resources and needs of that in various works so they don’t shop blindly.

In conclusion, though affluent families and new generation have hobby to buy things yet some individuals shop according to their needs. Ergo, high class people and youngsters should know the value of money.