These days free music and free films are available online.

Is it a positive or a negative development?

The last two decades have witnessed enormous progress in the field of technology thus making entertainment better and more convenient for people to avail. Hence, many movies and music albums are accessible online free of cost. This development comes with both pros and cons which shall be discussed further with relevant averments and examples.

On the one hand, movies and songs available online free of cost does have some benefits. To begin with, today everyone has access to internet and smartphones. It becomes quite handy and feasible for a person to rejuvenate himself anytime and anywhere with the help of these two facilities. If entertainment is chargeable, people would refrain from watching it. Furthermore, many production houses broadcast their shows or programs to gain popularity. This also provides a platform for junior artists to showcase their talents which is not possible in the main industry.

On the other hand, the option of non-chargeable music and films present on world wide web do come with certain drawbacks. Firstly, it is evident that the cost of producing any video is exorbitant. When these are provided free to the public, it eventually results in losses to the production companies. Secondly, it is often observed that people spend a lot of their time watching series or other shows. This not only wastes their precious time but also has a deleterious effect on their health and psychology.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that anything that is available to mankind free of cost do have both positive and negative consequences on them. It depends upon them how they utilize the services bestowed to them either by nature or other people in the society.