These days more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your o

In recent times, an influx of individuals has left their hometown and moved far away, especially for work commitments or for further education, especially in developed cities. Many people claim that it is beneficial for their growth, as a financial individual; however, others argue that it has more negative effects on individuals when leaving their hometown. In my opinion, leaving your hometown has more benefits as compared to the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is evident that moving to a well-known university or getting a job in a renowned enterprise is quite essential for growing individual cognitive and social skills. Moreover, from a financial perspective, it is extremely propitious to leave your hometown for better work opportunities. In other words, there are many distinguished educational centers and multinational corporations situated outside one's city, which may be far away from one's hometown, and from a career perspective, it is a crucial step to leave one's hometown. For example, there are many MNC's such as Google, Microsoft, Tesla, and many more. In order to get a job in these organizations, it is vital to leave one hometown for higher education to open the gateway for getting employment within these companies. There are many dwellers leaving their home city for getting admissions to top universities around the world in order to become financially strong candidates.

On the other hand, when someone leaves their own town for several reasons they may experience a feeling of isolation every now and then, along with it, one may also feel homesickness. Furthermore, they can even experience culture shock in the community. The feeling of isolation and culture shock, for instance, is most common for immigrants who have moved to foreign countries for higher education. However, one can overcome these feelings by making new friends, involving themselves in extra-curricular activities, or by building a good network among seniors as well as with their professors.

In conclusion, it is apparent from the above assertion that moving away from hometown, especially for work or studies, has more benefits than drawbacks owing to the increased educational and work opportunities, into a renowned university and organization respectively.