These days, more and more young people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country and give your opinion

With the rapid proliferation of international integration, relocation either for work or study appears to enjoy widespread popularity among the young. While this trend may indeed have some potential drawbacks, I believe they are eclipsed by the substantial benefits offered to young people.

On the one hand, there have been several disadvantages to living and studying in another country for a significant time period. To begin with, people who move away from their homeland are more at the risk of enduring mental health problems, which stems from racism and discrimination. It can be seen that a great deal of students and workers seem to be treated unfairly in some circumstances, by taking anti-Asian trend or anti-black as an example. Along with physical distance that discourages them from confiding their troubles to their beloved ones,consequently, many expatriates currently suffering from inequality are more vulnerable to mental health issues, such as depression. In addition, prohibitive living costs in foreign countries could probably put workers or students in trouble. Young people coming from third-world countries often live on a strict budget. Therefore, when living in a developed country, they have to deal with numerous issues, namely high tuition fees, travel expenses, utilities, among others. These necessary expenditures should be taken into consideration before an individual makes a decision whether either to live or study abroad or not.

On the other hand, regardless of all aforementioned drawbacks, the impacts of immigrating overseas have not always been negative. It is apparent that overseas students and workers seem to reap tremendous benefits of employability. Studying or Working in a developed country offers young people a great deal of opportunities to come into contact with by far the most state-of-the-art technology and technique, which helps them broaden their horizons and sharpen their social skills. Associated with the value of Bachelor’s degrees obtained in an international university, they are often more appreciated than those working or studying in the motherland. Not to mention, being trained in a multicultural environment from an early age might help people reach maturity including emotional and intellectual sites. Living in a completely strange country means that they have to face many problems such as loneliness and homesickness on their own. Once overseas people can tackle these, they become increasingly intensive to solve any other issues in their lives.

In conclusion, although living and studying abroad have both negative and positive impacts on each individual, I believe that the disadvantages tend to outweigh the advantages. Therefore, in order to be on the right track, young people should take into account all of factors when they choose to relocate to a foreign countries